top of page

Butler Township Elected Officials

Butler Township is governed by a three-member Board of Trustees, who are elected in November of odd-numbered years to a four-year term beginning on the following January 1.  Two are elected in the year after the presidential election and one is elected in the year before it.  There is also an elected Township Fiscal Officer, who serves a four-year term beginning on April 1 of the year after the election, which is held in November of the year before the presidential election.


The Butler Township Board of Trustees hold open public meetings on the first and third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. These meetings are held in the Township Administration Room located at 2974 Slater Road, Salem, Ohio.  All meetings of Butler Township Elected Officials are open to the public (unless specifically indicated otherwise) and all members of the public are cordially invited to attend.

Matt Hall.jpg
Trustee -
Matthew Hall
Trustee -
Paul Lease
Trustee -
Thomas Sanor
Fiscal Officer -
Jill Amos
bottom of page